1977 PTO (Power Take Off)

PTO (Power Take Off)

arose from the ashes of Yesterday Today Forever. The YTF band had become good friends, disciplined and and very tight through a punishing, lengthy rehearsal schedule. It would have been a shame to call it a day. So the band was reformed by Andy Kinch who had written a lot of quality pop / rock songs. Andy is a real songsmith. There were lots of rehearsals, some recording sessions but few gigs.

Personnel included:

  • Tim Lynk, Ali Rawle and Andy Kinch - vocals
  • Andy Kinch - keyboards
  • Herb Payne, John Murphy and Mark Finnis - guitars (at various times)
  • Roger Shrimpton - bass
  • Mark Millin and David Goodinson - drums / percussion
  • Alastair MacQueen - sound
  • Various - Sax

A PTO re-union happened on August 18th 2007 which was professionally recorded (both audio and video).

check out the following links.