1984-1986 Intro


Andy Kenward (rhythm guitar)
John Pratchett (drums)
Kevin Floyd (vocals)
Andy Cippico (bass)
Herb Payne (lead guitar)


Standing on the Rock (Haworth)
New World Coming (Haworth)
It could have been me (Haworth)
Time Gentlemen (Payne)
We have made a mistake (Payne)
If you ain't gonna sing the gospel you're gonna sing the blues (Fransisco)
Running on Empty (Payne)
Jesus is alive (Payne)
Why do I feel this way (Pratchett)
Nothing seems real (Pratchett)

An article appearing the Basingstoke Gazette on 10th November 1986

Spreading the Christian message through music was the aim of Intro when they played to a packed audience at The Bass House, Basingstoke.

It was the second night in a season of live concerts at the Basingstoke town centre pub.

Soft rock and gospel band Intro combined their tight rock tunes with a lyrical message of Christianity.

The band has played various youth clubs since it was formed about two years ago, and The Bass House show was the group's first pub performance.

The members of the band all met through local churches.